ALERT

ATTENTION ⚠️

On Friday June 14th, 2024 at 11:30PM (UTC), maintenance has been scheduled for iLab ERP and this will affect institutions utilizing the financial integration feature on iLab. Maintenance is planned for 15 minutes and during this time, there is a server downtime of no more than 10 minutes. iLab Sites will remain operational for daily workflow and access. Details and updates can be found on the Agilent Status Page



Seattle Children's Research Institute offers a number of core laboratories and services. These cores provide our scientists access to state-of-the-art instrumentation and technical services and are administered through a centralized department responsible for ensuring that services are affordable, convenient and efficient.

iLab Cores at Seattle Children's Research Institute

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
ABSL-3/BSL-3 Lab Reiling Liao reiling.liao@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-3186
Acti-Core Tonya Palermo tonya.palermo@seattlechildrens.org 206-884-4208
Behavior and Development Lab (BDL) Research Integration Hub clinressupportcores@seattlechildrens.org
Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Analytics in Research (BEAR)
Center for Global Infectious Disease Research Jenny Barrett jenny.barrett@seattlechildrens.org
Cystic Fibrosis Isolate Core
Flow Cytometry Core Facility Flow Core Staff JMBFlowCoreStaff@seattlechildrens.org
Genomics and Spatial Biology CoLab Nasaro Kim, MS, MB(ASCP) spatialbiology@seattlechildrens.org
Insectary Cecilia Kalthoff Insectary@seattlechildrens.org
Investigational Drug Service Core (IDS) IDS Staff IDS@seattlechildrens.org 206-987-4031
Microscopy and Histopathology CoLab Aaron Larson, MSB aaron.larson@seattlechildrens.org 425-299-1829
Pediatric Clinical Research Center (PCRC) Jodi Smith jodi.smith@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-2524
Preclinical Imaging Core OAC Preclinical Imaging Core OACImagingCore@seattlechildrens.org
Radiology Clinical Research Imaging Core (RCRIC) RCRIC Staff radiologyresearch@seattlechildrens.org
Research Coordinator Core (RCC) Ada Kong ada.kong@seattlechildrens.org 206-987-2828
Research IT
Research Informatics Marc Carlson marc.carlson@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-1586
Research Lab Services (RLS) RLS Staff researchlabservices@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-1875
Therapeutic Cell Production Core (TCPC)
VectorWorks Core (VW)
Search
Clear