ALERT

ATTENTION ⚠️

In Observance of U.S. Holiday, Memorial Day, Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software Support Help Desk will be closed during U.S. hours on Monday May 27th, 2024. We will resume regular U.S. support hours on Tuesday May 28th, 2024. EU and APAC Support will remain open during this time. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.



Seattle Children's Research Institute offers a number of core laboratories and services. These cores provide our scientists access to state-of-the-art instrumentation and technical services and are administered through a centralized department responsible for ensuring that services are affordable, convenient and efficient.

iLab Cores at Seattle Children's Research Institute

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
ABSL-3/BSL-3 Lab Reiling Liao reiling.liao@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-3186
Acti-Core Tonya Palermo tonya.palermo@seattlechildrens.org 206-884-4208
Behavior and Development Lab (BDL) Research Integration Hub clinressupportcores@seattlechildrens.org
Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Analytics in Research (BEAR)
Center for Global Infectious Disease Research Jenny Barrett jenny.barrett@seattlechildrens.org
Cystic Fibrosis Isolate Core
Flow Cytometry Core Facility Flow Core Staff JMBFlowCoreStaff@seattlechildrens.org
Insectary Cecilia Kalthoff Insectary@seattlechildrens.org
Investigational Drug Service Core (IDS) IDS Staff IDS@seattlechildrens.org 206-987-4031
Microscopy and Histopathology CoLab Aaron Larson, MSB aaron.larson@seattlechildrens.org 425-299-1829
Pediatric Clinical Research Center (PCRC) Jodi Smith jodi.smith@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-2524
Preclinical Imaging Core OAC Preclinical Imaging Core OACImagingCore@seattlechildrens.org
Radiology Clinical Research Imaging Core (RCRIC) RCRIC Staff radiologyresearch@seattlechildrens.org
Research Coordinator Core (RCC) Ada Kong ada.kong@seattlechildrens.org 206-987-2828
Research IT
Research Informatics Marc Carlson marc.carlson@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-1586
Research Lab Services (RLS) RLS Staff researchlabservices@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-1875
Spatial Biology Collaborative Laboratory (CoLab) Nasaro Kim, MS, MB(ASCP) spatialbiology@seattlechildrens.org
Therapeutic Cell Production Core (TCPC)
VectorWorks Core (VW)
Search
Clear