Seattle Children's Research Institute offers a number of core laboratories and services. These cores provide our scientists access to state-of-the-art instrumentation and technical services and are administered through a centralized department responsible for ensuring that services are affordable, convenient and efficient.

iLab Cores at Seattle Children's Research Institute

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
ABSL-3/BSL-3 Lab Reiling Liao reiling.liao@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-3186
Acti-Core Tonya Palermo tonya.palermo@seattlechildrens.org 206-884-4208
Behavior and Development Lab (BDL) Center for Child Health, Behavior, and Development chbdadmin@seattlechildrens.org.
Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Analytics in Research (BEAR)
Cystic Fibrosis Isolate Core
Flow Cytometry Core Gene Hess gene.hess@seattlechildrens.org 206.884.7382
Insectary Cecilia Kalthoff Insectary@seattlechildrens.org
Investigational Drug Service Core (IDS) IDS Staff IDS@seattlechildrens.org 206-987-4031
On-Site Supply (OSS)
Pediatric Clinical Research Center (PCRC) Jodi Smith jodi.smith@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-2524
Preclinical Imaging Core OAC Preclinical Imaging Core OACImagingCore@seattlechildrens.org
Radiology Clinical Research Imaging Core (RCRIC) RCRIC Staff radiologyresearch@seattlechildrens.org
Research Coordinator Core (RCC) Anna Marie Jolley annamarie.jolley@seattlechildrens.org 206-884-1473
Research Informatics Marc Carlson marc.carlson@seattlechildrens.org (206) 884-1586
Research Lab Services (RLS) RLS Staff researchlabservices@seattlechildrens.org (206) 987-1875
Research Operations Core Derek Colyn derek.colyn@seattlechildrens.org 206.884.1304
Spatial Biology Collaborative Laboratory (CoLab) Elizabeth Glennon, PhD spatialbiology@seattlechildrens.org
Therapeutic Cell Production Core (TCPC)
Search
Clear