Research Informatics

Overview of Services

The Scientific Computing Core provides access to High Performance Computing resources at SCRI 

- High Performing Computing (HPC) empowers researchers to house and process large data sets and perform complex analyses at high speeds. Usage includes genomic analysis, image analysis, and machine learning applications.

 

Service Components include:
- High performance compute cluster & development environments
- User Community Support, training and education
- Systems administration (System maintenance, package upgrades, system architecture)

 

 

Sean Taylor, Manager

Bioinformatics & HTP Data Analytics, Research Informatics

(206) 884-1369, sean.taylor@seattlechildrens.org

 

Ryan Sousa, Chief Data Officer

Enterprise Analytics

(206) 884-5169, ryan.sousa@seattlechildrens.org

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Facility Hours Varies by Service

Staffed Hours 8am-5pm

818 Steward Street, Suite 541

Seattle, WA 98101

Links and Resources

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Marc Carlson
Data Scientist Lead
 
(206) 884-1586
 
marc.carlson@seattlechildrens.org
 
818 Stewart
 
Jason Wendler
Data Scientist Lead
 

 
jason.wendler@seattlechildrens.org
 
818 Stewart
 
Jim Hibbard
Data Engineer
 

 
james.hibbard@seattlechildrens.org
 
818 Stewart
 
Bronson Petterson
Systems Engineer
 

 
bronson.petterson@seattlechildrens.org
 
818 Stewart
 
Erik Swanson
Manager, Development Operations
 

 
erik.swanson@seattlechildrens.org
 
818 Stewart